Spring 2020 Virtual Meetings

SWOG has gone virtual! To keep important committee work going, we’re holding a condensed meeting via WebEx calls. The final meeting schedule can be found by clicking the link below. Meeting information is being added and updated as it is finalized.  Please continue to check this site and the schedule of events for updates.

Note: All meeting times are listed in PST

Body

Virtual Meeting Logistics

How will it work?

SWOG will utilize WebEx for all virtual meetings. For sessions that are open for anyone to call-in, we will post the WebEx dial in information in a section below.  For closed meetings, we will send details to each specific committee rather than posting the dial-in information.  We know that members are interested in updates from each committee so we will inform members of the non-confidential results from the working group meetings.

WebEx Dial-In Information

SWOG Oncology Research Professionals (ORP) Update Meeting

Register to join the SWOG Oncology Research Professionals (ORP) Virtual Spring Meeting 2020 – “SPECIAL FOCUS: Covid-19 Management Issues and Perspectives Related to Cancer Clinical Trials”. Once you have registered, you will receive a confirmation email that will include the WebEx meeting link. For those who are unable to attend, this meeting will be recorded and posted.

Register

ORP Update Meeting Agenda

For best audio and recording purposes, please be sure to use the “call me” feature when connecting to the meeting. For additional best practices when joining a meeting, please refer to the WebEx participant quick guide

If you have questions you’d like to submit in advance of the meeting, please send them to Whitney Leslie, yrfyvrj/ng/bufh/qbg/rqh by EOB Friday, 4/17.
 

Cancer Care Delivery Committee

Thursday, April 23, 2020
Time:  10:30 am - 12:30 pm PT | 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm CT | 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm ET
Agenda

When it's time, join your Zoom meeting here.

Meeting ID: 392 564 598

Join Meeting

 

One tap mobile
+16468769923,,392564598# US (New York)
+13126266799,,392564598# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
       +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
       +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
       +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
       +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
       +1 253 215 8782 US
       +1 301 715 8592 US

Find your local number: https://columbiauniversity.zoom.us/u/aiXYexjTk

Join by SIP
392564598/ng/mbbzpep/qbg/pbz

Join by H.323
162.255.37.11 (US West)
162.255.36.11 (US East)
221.122.88.195 (China)
115.114.131.7 (India Mumbai)
115.114.115.7 (India Hyderabad)
213.19.144.110 (EMEA)
103.122.166.55 (Australia)
209.9.211.110 (Hong Kong)
64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
69.174.57.160 (Canada)
207.226.132.110 (Japan)
 

Palliative and End of Life Care Committee

Thursday, April 23, 2020
Time:  3:30 pm - 5:30 pm PT | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm CT | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm ET

Attachments:  WebEx FAQs Document
Agenda 

As this meeting will be conducted via WebEx, please ensure the following as you enter the WebEx:

  • When calling in, please use the call back or “Call Me” feature rather than dialing in separately.  This will allow others to recognize you when speaking.  Do not connect via the computer, this causes feedback and we will have to mute you.  If you absolutely cannot use the call back feature, please take note of your attendee code and enter it into your phone when prompted after using the WebEx link.
     
  • Please mute yourself upon entry and turn off your webcam.  To do this, hover your pointer over the WebEx screen until the icons appear at the bottom of your screen.  Click the left 2 icons, one for muting audio and the other to disable the webcam.  When the icons are red, you are muted.  To speak, hover again over the Webex and click the left most icon again to unmute.

When it's time, join your Webex meeting here.

Meeting number (access code): 966 879 485
Meeting password: April23

Join meeting

Join by phone 
Tap to call in from a mobile device (attendees only) 
+1-415-655-0003 United States Toll 
Global call-in numbers 

Join from a video system or application
Dial 960636444/ng/fjbt/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz">960636444/ng/fjbt/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz 
You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number.  

Join using Microsoft Lync or Microsoft Skype for Business
Dial 960636444/qbg/fjbt/ng/ylap/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz
">960636444/qbg/fjbt/ng/ylap/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz
 

Cancer Survivorship Committee

Friday, April 24, 2020
Time:  7:30 am - 9:30 am PT | 9:30 am - 11:30 am CT | 10:30 am - 12:30 pm ET

Attachments:  WebEx FAQs Document
Agenda 

As this meeting will be conducted via WebEx, please ensure the following as you enter the WebEx:

  • When calling in, please use the call back or “Call Me” feature rather than dialing in separately.  This will allow others to recognize you when speaking.  Do not connect via the computer, this causes feedback and we will have to mute you.  If you absolutely cannot use the call back feature, please take note of your attendee code and enter it into your phone when prompted after using the WebEx link.
     
  • Please mute yourself upon entry and turn off your webcam.  To do this, hover your pointer over the WebEx screen until the icons appear at the bottom of your screen.  Click the left 2 icons, one for muting audio and the other to disable the webcam.  When the icons are red, you are muted.  To speak, hover again over the Webex and click the left most icon again to unmute.

When it's time, join your Webex meeting here.

Meeting number (access code): 960 317 740
Meeting password: survivorship

Join Meeting

Join by phone 
Tap to call in from a mobile device (attendees only) 
+1-415-655-0003 United States Toll 
Global call-in numbers 

Join from a video system or application
Dial 960636444/ng/fjbt/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz">960636444/ng/fjbt/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz 
You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number.  

Join using Microsoft Lync or Microsoft Skype for Business
Dial 960636444/qbg/fjbt/ng/ylap/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz
">960636444/qbg/fjbt/ng/ylap/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz
 

Pharmaceutical Sciences Committee

Friday, April 24, 2020
Time:  8:00 am - 10:00 am PT | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm CT | 11:00 am – 1:00 pm ET
Note:  Closed Session will be the first hour, Open session will be the second hour

Attachments:  WebEx FAQs Document 

Meeting Manager: Dr. Siu-Fun Wong fsjbat3/ng/uf/qbg/hpv/qbg/rqh
Meeting Organizer: Crystal Miwa pzvjn/ng/fjbt/qbg/bet

As this meeting will be conducted via WebEx, please ensure the following as you enter the WebEx:

  • When calling in, please use the call back or “Call Me” feature rather than dialing in separately.  This will allow others to recognize you when speaking.  Do not connect via the computer, this causes feedback and we will have to mute you.  If you absolutely cannot use the call back feature, please take note of your attendee code and enter it into your phone when prompted after using the WebEx link.
     
  • Please mute yourself upon entry and turn off your webcam.  To do this, hover your pointer over the WebEx screen until the icons appear at the bottom of your screen.  Click the left 2 icons, one for muting audio and the other to disable the webcam.  When the icons are red, you are muted.  To speak, hover again over the Webex and click the left most icon again to unmute.

When it's time, join your Webex meeting here.

Meeting number (access code): 960 636 444
Meeting password: NXnd3CPAc32 

Join meeting

Join by phone 
Tap to call in from a mobile device (attendees only) 
+1-415-655-0003 United States Toll 
Global call-in numbers 

Join from a video system or application
Dial 960636444/ng/fjbt/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz">960636444/ng/fjbt/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz 
You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number.  

Join using Microsoft Lync or Microsoft Skype for Business
Dial 960636444/qbg/fjbt/ng/ylap/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz
">960636444/qbg/fjbt/ng/ylap/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz
 

GU Organ Site Meeting (11-12: Bladder, 12-1: Prostate, 1-2:30: TM, 2:30-3:30: Renal)

Friday, April 24, 2020
Time:  11:00 am - 3:30 pm PT | 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm CT | 2:00 pm - 6:30 pm ET

Attachments:  WebEx FAQs Document

As this meeting will be conducted via WebEx, please ensure the following as you enter the WebEx:

  • When calling in, please use the call back or “Call Me” feature rather than dialing in separately.  This will allow others to recognize you when speaking.  Do not connect via the computer, this causes feedback and we will have to mute you.  If you absolutely cannot use the call back feature, please take note of your attendee code and enter it into your phone when prompted after using the WebEx link.
     
  • Please mute yourself upon entry and turn off your webcam.  To do this, hover your pointer over the WebEx screen until the icons appear at the bottom of your screen.  Click the left 2 icons, one for muting audio and the other to disable the webcam.  When the icons are red, you are muted.  To speak, hover again over the Webex and click the left most icon again to unmute.

When it's time, join your Webex meeting here.

Meeting number (access code): 964 830 304
Meeting password: genitourinary

Join Meeting

 Join by phone 
Tap to call in from a mobile device (attendees only) 
+1-415-655-0003 United States Toll 
Global call-in numbers 

Join from a video system or application
Dial 960636444/ng/fjbt/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz">960636444/ng/fjbt/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz 
You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number.  

Join using Microsoft Lync or Microsoft Skype for Business
Dial 960636444/qbg/fjbt/ng/ylap/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz
">960636444/qbg/fjbt/ng/ylap/qbg/jrork/qbg/pbz