Staff

SWOG Cancer Research Network
Group Chair's Office

2611 SW 3rd Avenue MQ280
Portland, OR 97201
Phone: (503) 494-5586
Fax: (503) 346-8038

Administration

Name Title Phone Number Email
Charles D. Blanke, MD Group Chair (503) 494-5586 blankec@ohsu.edu
Valerie Durling Executive Specialist (503) 494-5586 durling@ohsu.edu
Nathan Eriksen Chief of Administration  (248) 318-6526 eriksen@ohsu.edu
Casey Dawson Assistant Director of Administration (503) 494-5517 dawsoca@ohsu.edu
Erik Rye Informatics Manager (503) 719-3451

ryee@ohsu.edu

Whitney Leslie Administrative Coordinator (503) 494-5734 lesliew@ohsu.edu

 

Grants and Contracts

Name Title Phone Number Email
Patricia Mize, MBA Grants and Contracts Manager (503) 418-4533 mizep@ohsu.edu
Edie Van Putten, JD Lead Attorney (734) 223-9951 edie@thehopefoundation.org
Mary E. Briedé, JD Contract Analyst (503) 494-5714 briede@ohsu.edu

Jennifer E. Franks, JD, PhD

Contract Analyst (503) 494-7479 franksj@ohsu.edu


Financial Administration

Name Title Phone Number Email
Kyle Theige Senior Grants and Contracts Coordinator (503) 494-5514 theige@ohsu.edu
Leslie Bechtel Administrative Coordinator (503) 494-5732 GMtravel@swog.org


Communications

Name Title Phone Number Email
Frank DeSanto Communications and Public Relations Manager (210) 718-2941

fdesanto@swog.org

Amanda Stamplis Plain Language Writer (734) 277-4506 astamplis@swog.org

Publications

Name Title Phone Number Email
Pat Arlauskas Publications Manager (503) 505-4198 arlauskp@ohsu.edu
       

 

SWOG Cancer Research Network
Operations Office

4201 Medical Dr., Ste. 250
San Antonio, TX 78229-5631
Phone: 210-614-8808
Fax: 210-614-0006

Administration

Name Title Phone Number Email
Dana B. Sparks, MAT Director of Operations and Protocols (210) 614-8808 ext. 1004 dsparks@swog.org
Norbert Strauss Assistant Director of Operations (210) 614-8808 ext. 3153 nstrauss@swog.org
Courtney Wille Office Manager and Meetings Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1009 cwille@swog.org
Tiffin Despres Meetings Associate (210) 614-8808 ext. 1001 tdespres@swog.org

Information Systems

Name Title Phone Number Email
Russell Rudd Information Technology Specialist (210) 614-8808 ext. 1017 rrudd@swog.org
Cara Laubach Training Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1027 claubach@swog.org
       

Protocol Development


 

Name Title Phone Number Email
Crystal Miwa Clinical Trials Program Manager: Lung-MAP, Lung, Clinical Trials Partnerships, and Symptom Control & Quality of Life Committees; ComboMATCH (210) 614-8808 ext 1019 cmiwa@swog.org
TBD Clinical Trials Program Manager: Breast, Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers, Gastrointestinal, Lymphoma, Melanoma, and Palliative & End of Life Care Committees    
TBD Clinical Trials Program Manager: Cancer Care Delivery, Prevention, Leukemia, Survivorship, Myeloma and Genitourinary Committees; MyeloMATCH    
Mariah Norman Sr. Protocol Project Manager, Lung Committee, Clinical Trials Partnerships, Symptom Control & Quality of Life Committee; ComboMATCH (210) 614-8808 ext 1003 mnorman@swog.org
Patricia O'Kane Sr. Protocol Project Manager, Prevention and Cancer Care Delivery Committees (210) 614-8808 ext. 1011 pokane@swog.org
Alicia Aranda Protocol Project Manager, Breast and Lymphoma Committees (210) 614-8808 ext. 1006 aaranda@swog.org
Jennifer Beeler Protocol Project Manager, Lung-MAP trial (210) 614-8808 ext. 1026 jbeeler@swog.org
Sarah Cantu Protocol Project Manager, MyeloMATCH (210) 614-8808 ext. 9311 scantu@swog.org
Catrina De Los Santos-Mireles Protocol Project Manager, Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers and Melanoma Committees (210) 614-8808 ext 1014 cmireles@swog.org
Laura Gildner Protocol Project Manager, Lung-MAP trial (210) 614-8808 ext. 1007 lgildner@swog.org
Christy Klepetko Protocol Project Manager, Gastrointestinal and Palliative & End of Life Care Committees (210) 614-8808 ext. 9312 cklepetko@swog.org
Sharon Palmer Protocol Project Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1025 spalmer@swog.org
Taj Pereira Protocol Project Manager, Survivorship and Genitourinary Committees (210) 614-8808 ext 1023 tpereira@swog.org
TBD Protocol Project Manager, Leukemia and Myeloma Committees    
Kat Gasic Protocol Coordinator (210) 614-8808 ext 4007 kgasic@swog.org
Megan Keim Protocol Coordinator (210) 614-8808 ext. 4708 mkeim@swog.org
Justine Trevino Protocol Coordinator, Lung-MAP (210) 614-8808 ext 1022 jtrevino@swog.org
Marilyn Benke Protocol Assistant (210) 614-8808 ext. 1024 mbenke@swog.org
       

Programs

Name Title Phone Number Email
Connie Barnes Programs Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1013 cbarnes@swog.org
Leslie Weissenstein Assistant Programs Manager & VA Program Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1005 lweissenstein@swog.org
Dacia Christin Latin American Specialist

(206) 652-9711

daciac@crab.org
Lacy Teegerstrom Membership Specialist (210) 614-8808 ext. 1031 lteegerstrom@swog.org
       

Quality Assurance

Name Title Phone Number Email
Elaine Armstrong, MS Quality Assurance Manager  (210) 614-8808 ext. 1012 earmstrong@swog.org
Laura Gonzales, BSN, MA, RN, OCN Quality Assurance Audit Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1033 lgonzales@swog.org
Michelle Phillips, RN, OCN Senior Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1030 mphillips@swog.org
Roxann Bates, RN, BSN Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 3154 rbates@swog.org
Rose Ermete, RN, BSN, OCN, CCRP Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1018 rermete@swog.org
Leslie Garcia Quality Assurance Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1010 lgarcia@swog.org
Rose Hardesty, RN,CCRP Qualtiy Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 0944 rhardesty@swog.org
Heather Hillman, RN, BSN, OCN Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1032 hhillman@swog.org
Maggie Spillers, BSN, RN Lead SAE Coordinator (210) 614-8808 ext. 4008 mspillers@swog.org
Patricia Felts, RN SAE Coordinator (210) 614-8808 ext. 1015 pfelts@swog.org
Mary Miller Quality Assurance Associate (210) 614-8808 ext. 1021 mmiller@swog.org
Landra Priestley Quality Assurance Associate (210) 614-8808 ext. 1016 lpriestley@swog.org
       

 

SWOG Cancer Research Network
Statistics and Data Management Center

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Avenue North, M3-C102
Seattle, WA 98109-1024
Phone: 206-667-4623
Fax: 206-667-4408

Cancer Research And Biostatistics
1505 Westlake Ave N, Ste 750
Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: 206-652-9711

 

Fred Hutch Staff

Leadership

Name Title Email
Michael LeBlanc, PhD Director mleblanc@fredhutch.org
Catherine Tangen, DrPH Deputy Director ctangen@fredhutch.org


Biostatistics - Faculty

Name Committee(s) Email
Garnet Anderson, PhD Prevention & Epidemiology Committee garnet@whi.org
William Barlow, PhD Breast and Cancer Control Committees williamb@crab.org
Katherine Guthrie, PhD GI, Cancer Survivorship and Palliative & EOL Care Committees kguthrie@fredhutch.org
Antje Hoering, PhD Myeloma Committee antjeh@crab.org
Michael LeBlanc, PhD Lymphoma Committee, Prevention & Epidemiology Committee (S1823), iMATCH mleblanc@fredhutch.org
Megan Othus, PhD Leukemia, Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers and Melanoma Committees mothus@fredhutch.org
Mary Redman, PhD Lung Committee mredman@fredhutch.org
Catherine Tangen, DrPH Genitourinary Committee, Prevention Committee, NCORP PI ctangen@fredhutch.org
Joseph Unger, PhD Cancer Control Committees junger@fredhutch.org
Riha Vaidya, PhD Cancer Control Committees rrvaidya@fredhutch.org
Michael C. Wu, PhD Melanoma Committee, Genitourinary (TN) Committee mcwu@fredhutch.org
Yingqi Zhao, PhD Lung Committee yqzhao@fredhutch.org

 

Analytic Group

Name Committee(s) Email
Katie Arnold, MS Cancer Control Committees karnold@fredhutch.org
Shay Bellasea, MS Gastrointestinal Committee sbellasea@fredhutch.org
Sarah Colby, MS Gastrointestinal Committee scolby@fredhutch.org
Amy Darke, MS Cancer Control Committees adarke@fredhutch.org
Mai Duong, MS Gastrointestinal, Leukemia and Prevention (S1823) Committees mduong@fredhutch.org
Phyllis Goodman, MS Managing Statistician, PCPT/SELECT pgoodman@fredhutch.org
Katie Minichiello, MS Lung Committee (LUNGMAP), iMATCH kmini@fredhutch.org
Danika Lew, MA Breast and Cancer Control Committees dlew@fredhutch.org
Hongli Li, MS Melanoma, Lymphoma and Prevention (S1823) Committees hongli@fredhutch.org
Edward Mayerson, MS Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers, Genitourinary, iMATCH, Prevention (S1614) Committees emayerso@fredhutch.org
Jieling Miao, MS Breast and Lung Committees jmiao@fredhutch.org
James Moon, MS Lung and Melanoma Committees jmoon@fredhutch.org
Anna Moseley, MS Leukemia and Cancer Control Committees amoseley@fredhutch.org
Melissa Plets, MS Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers, Genitourinary Committees mplets@fredhutch.org
Lu Qian, MS Lung Committee and ComboMATCH lqian@fredhutch.org
Cathryn Rankin, MS Coordinating Statistician and ComboMATCH crankin@fredhutch.org
Cathee Till, MS Cancer Control Committees ctill@fredhutch.org
Mariam Bah, BA Research Assistant mbah@fredhutch.org
Jamie Forschmeidt, BS Statistical Unit Assistant jforschm@fredhutch.org
Gabby Lopez, BS Statistical Unit Assistant glopez@fredhutch.org

 

Biostatistics - Other Staff

Name Committee(s) Email
Hong Xiao, PhD Post Doc, Cancer Control Committees hxiao2@fredhutch.or
Xing Hua, PhD Research Associate, Genomic Studies, LUNGMAP xhua2@fredhutch.org


Administration

Name Title Email
Tess B. Hurley Research Administrator, Finance Coordinator thurley@fredhutch.org
Tabatha Cyphers Administrative Assistant tcyphers@fredhutch.org

 

Cancer Research And Biostatistics (CRAB) Staff

Name Title Email
Antje Hoering, PhD President and Chief Executive Officer antjeh@crab.org

 

Data Operations Center - Therapeutics

Name Title Email
Rodney Sutter, CCRP Program Director Therapeutics Data Management rodneys@crab.org
Brian Zeller Clinical Research Data Operations Supervisor brianz@crab.org
Christine Magner Clinical Research Data Operations Supervisor chrism@crab.org
Tracy Maher, CCRP Clinical Research Data Operations Supervisor tracym@crab.org
Sewan Gurung Clinical Research Data Coordinator giquestion@crab.org, raretumors@crab.org
Hannah Hale Clinical Research Data Coordinator melanomaquestion@crab.org, myelomaquestion@crab.org
Joni Harris Quality Assurance Coordinator lungquestion@crab.org
Gabi Herbert Clinical Research Data Coordinator breastquestion@crab.org, lymphomaquestion@crab.org
Louise Highleyman Clinical Research Data Coordinator leukemiaquestion@crab.org, lungquestion@crab.org
Tonya Johnson Clinical Research Data Coordinator guquestion@crab.org, melanomaquestion@crab.org
Larry Kaye Clinical Research Data Coordinator breastquestion@crab.org, lungquestion@crab.org
Laura Kingsburgy, MRT Clinial Research Data Coordinator leukemiaquestion@crab.org, melanomaquestion@crab.org
Sean O’Bryan Clinical Research Data Coordinator guquestion@crab.org, myelomaquestion@crab.org
Jacqueline Scurlock Clinical Research Data Coordinator breastquestion@crab.org, giquestion@crab.org
Iris Syquia Clinical Research Data Coordinator breastquestion@crab.org, lymphomaquestion@crab.org

 

Data Operations Center - Prevention

Name Title Email
Monica Yee, CCRP Program Director Prevention Data Management monicay@crab.org
Roxanne Topacio, CCRP Clinical Research Data Operations Supervisor roxannet@crab.org
Kimberly Carvalho Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Sam Dzingle Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Matthew Eng Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Manny Kharbanda Data Control Technician cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Diane Liggett, CCRP Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Caryn Munkers Data Control Technician cancercontrolquestion@crab.org

 

Data Management - Other Staff

Name Title Email
Curt Malloy, JD, MPH Chief Operating Officer curtm@crab.org
Lisa Upshaw, MS, CMQ/OE(ASQ) Director of Quality Compliance lisau@crab.org
Jennifer Maeser, MS Clinical Trials Recruitment and Retention Specialist jenniferm@crab.org
Arthur Lee Clinical Research Project Manager arthurl@crab.org
Dona Marrah, CCRP Project Manager, Clinical Monitor donam@crab.org
Vlad Dufin Clinical Monitor vladd@crab.org
Yolonda Seegmiller Clinical Monitor yolondas@crab.org
Cassie Villasin Clinical Monitor cassiev@crab.org

 

Biostatistics

Name Title Email
Antje Hoering, PhD President, Chief Executive Officer, Statistician, Myeloma Committee antjeh@crab.org
John Crowley, PhD Chief of Strategic Alliances johnc@crab.org
William Barlow, PhD Senior Biostatistician, Breast and Cancer Control Committees williamb@crab.org
Adam Rosenthal, MS Biostatistician, Myeloma Committee adamr@crab.org
Julie Fox SAS Programmer julief@crab.org
Rachael Sexton, MS Statistician, Myeloma Committee rachaels@crab.org

 

Applications Development

Name Title Email
Keith Goodman, DBA Chief Technology Officer keithg@crab.org
Chris Cook, MA Director of Applications Development chrisc@crab.org
Angela Smith Program Manager – Federal Programs angelas@crab.org
Rick Dai Systems Analyst, Programmer Supervisor rickd@crab.org
Dave Law Systems Analyst, Programmer Supervisor davel@crab.org
Yoko Rivers Program Manager Applications Development yokor@crab.org
Dani Weatherbee Applications Development Project Manager daniw@crab.org
Greg Auger Applications Development Project Specialist grega@crab.org
Teresa Chern Systems Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Darlene Davis Reports Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Devin Hamid Applications Development Project Specialist devinh@crab.org
Taylor Joosten Applications Development Project Specialist taylorj@crab.org
Yoong Kim Systems Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Vincent Leung Software Tester technicalquestion@crab.org
Rick Mize Technical Support Analyst technicalquestion@crab.org
Alex Nelson Applications Development Project Specialist alexn@crab.org
Taylor Phillips Systems Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Aaron Schechter Systems Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Matthew Scott Applications Development Project Specialist matts@crab.org
Katie Snapinn, MS Reports Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org

 

Information Technology

Name Title Email
Keith Goodman, DBA Chief Technology Officer keithg@crab.org
Patrick Durham Director of Information Technology patrickd@crab.org
Steve Dong-Lee IT Project Manager technicalquestion@crab.org
Deborah Sopher IT Software Development Manager technicalquestion@crab.org
Cody Bass Systems Administrator technicalquestion@crab.org
Neil Cebara Network Administrator technicalquestion@crab.org
Carew Haug System Support Specialist technicalquestion@crab.org
Brent Watkins Systems Administrator technicalquestion@crab.org
Jane Xie Senior Oracle Database Administrator technicalquestion@crab.org

 

Finance & Grants and Contracts

Name Title Email
Bill Charters, MBA Vice President, Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer billc@crab.org
Kayla Burt, MPPA Director of Business Development kaylab@crab.org

 

Administrative Services

Name Title Email
Caylene Castagno Administrative Coordinator adminteam@crab.org
Stefani Sanchez Administrative Specialist adminteam@crab.org

 

 

The Hope Foundation for Cancer Research/
SWOG Clinical Trials Partnerships (CTP)

24 Frank Lloyd Wright Drive, Suite 3600A
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Phone: (734) 998-6888
Fax: (734) 998-7181

Name Title Number Email
Jo Horn President and CEO (734) 998-7150 jo@thehopefoundation.org
       
Debbie Allen Director of Finance (734) 998-6890 debbie@thehopefoundation.org
Morgan Cox Director of Communications and Development (734) 998-6887   morgan@thehopefoundation.org
Kaitie Derby Development Associate (734) 277-1003

kaitie@thehopefoundation.org 

Christine O'Connor Human Resources Manager (734) 998-6883 christine@thehopefoundation.org
Danielle Poliski Research Site Coordination Manager

(616) 644-2370

dpoliski@swogctp.org
Mariela Pucci Accounting Specialist (734) 998-7174 mariela@thehopefoundation.org 
Chris Pustulka Clinical Trial Budget Analyst (734) 369-6738 chris@thehopefoundation.org