Staff

SWOG Cancer Research Network

Network Operations Center - Portland

2611 SW 3rd Avenue MQ280
Portland, OR 97201
Phone: (503) 494-5586
Fax: (503) 346-8038

Administration

Name Title Phone Number Email
Charles D. Blanke, MD Group Chair (503) 494-5586 blankec@ohsu.edu
Valerie Durling Executive Specialist (503) 494-5586 durling@ohsu.edu
Nathan Eriksen Chief of Administration  (248) 318-6526 eriksen@ohsu.edu
Casey Dawson Assistant Director of Administration (503) 494-5517 dawsoca@ohsu.edu
Whitney Leslie Administrative Coordinator (503) 494-5734 lesliew@ohsu.edu

 

Grants and Contracts

Name Title Phone Number Email
Patricia Mize, MBA Grants and Contracts Manager (503) 418-4533 mizep@ohsu.edu
Denise Sherman Grants and Contracts Coordinator (503) 494-5514 FedSitePayments@swog.org

 

Legal

Name Title Phone Number Email
Jennifer E. Franks, JD, PhD Lead Attorney (734) 546-7701 jfranks@swog.org
Mary E. Briedé, JD Contract Attorney (313) 572-1181 mbriede@swog.org
Shane Barnes, JD, LLM, MBA Contract Attorney   barnesha@ohsu.edu
Erika Holmes, JD Paralegal (734) 707-2698 eholmes@swog.org

 

Communications

Name Title Phone Number Email
Frank DeSanto Communications and Public Relations Manager (210) 718-2941

fdesanto@swog.org

Amanda Boyea Plain Language Writer (734) 277-4506 aboyea@swog.org
Cristian Eriksen Data and Business Intelligence Developer (313) 944-0961

ceriksen@swog.org

 

Publications

Name Title Phone Number Email
Pat Arlauskas Publications Manager (503) 505-4198 arlauskp@ohsu.edu
       

 

SWOG Cancer Research Network

Network Operations Center - San Antonio

4201 Medical Dr., Ste. 250
San Antonio, TX 78229-5631
Phone: 210-614-8808
Fax: 210-614-0006

Administration

Name Title Phone Number Email
Dana B. Sparks, MAT Director of Operations and Protocols (210) 614-8808 ext. 1004 dsparks@swog.org
Norbert Strauss Assistant Director of Operations (210) 614-8808 ext. 3153 nstrauss@swog.org
Courtney Wille Office Manager and Meetings Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1009 cwille@swog.org
Tiffin Despres Meetings Associate (210) 614-8808 ext. 1001 tdespres@swog.org

Information Systems

Name Title Phone Number Email
Russell Rudd Information Technology Specialist (210) 614-8808 ext. 1017 rrudd@swog.org
Cara Laubach Training Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1027 claubach@swog.org
Hailey Eriksen Training Administrator (210) 614-8808 ext. 1004 heriksen@swog.org
       

Protocol Development

Name Title Phone Number Email
Crystal Miwa Protocol Department Manager (210) 614-8808 ext 1019 cmiwa@swog.org
Crystal Miwa Clinical Trials Program Manager: Lung-MAP (210) 614-8808 ext 1019 cmiwa@swog.org
Laura Gildner, MS Clinical Trials Program Manager: Melanoma, Lymphoma, Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers, Palliative & End of Life Care, and Gastrointestinal Committees; iMATCH (210) 614-8808 ext. 1007 lgildner@swog.org
Mariah Norman, MS Clinical Trials Program Manager: Prevention, Cancer Care Delivery, Survivorship, Symptom Control & Quality of Life, Genitourinary, and Lung Committees; MyeloMATCH (210) 614-8808 ext 1003 mnorman@swog.org
Sharon Palmer Clinical Trials Program Manager: Breast, Leukemia, and Myeloma Committees; CTP, ComboMATCH (210) 614-8808 ext 1025 spalmer@swog.org
Sarah Cantu Sr. Protocol Project Manager, MyeloMATCH (210) 614-8808 ext. 9311 scantu@swog.org
Patricia O'Kane Sr. Protocol Project Manager, Prevention and Cancer Care Delivery Committees (210) 614-8808 ext. 1011 pokane@swog.org
Amy Doyle Protocol Project Manager, Leukemia and Myeloma (210) 614-8808 ext. 9078 adoyle@swog.org
Alicia Aranda Sr. Protocol Project Manager, Breast and SWOG-CTP (210) 614-8808 ext. 1006 aaranda@swog.org
Catrina De Los Santos-Mireles Protocol Project Manager, Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers and Melanoma Committees (210) 614-8808 ext 1014 cmireles@swog.org
Chris Kippola Sr. Protocol Project Manager, iMatch (210) 614-8808 ext 1020 ckippola@swog.org
Chrissy Laubach Protocol Project Manager, ComboMATCH and SWOG-CTP (210) 614-8808 ext 1028 chrissyl@swog.org
Andrea Garcia Protocol Project Manager, Gastrointestinal and Palliative & End of Life Care Committees (210) 614-8808 ext. 1024 agarcia@swog.org
Jennifer Beeler, MA Sr. Protocol Project Manager, Lung-MAP trial (210) 614-8808 ext. 1026 jbeeler@swog.org
TBD Protocol Project Manager, Lung-MAP trial    
Justine Trevino Protocol Project Manager, Lung and Symptom Control and QOL Committees (210) 614-8808 ext. 1022 jtrevino@swog.org
Kat Gasic Protocol Project Manager, Lymphoma and SWOG-CTP (210) 614-8808 ext 4007 kgasic@swog.org
Erin Rogers Protocol Project Manager, Lymphoma and SWOG-CTP (210) 614-8808 ext 1233 erogers@swog.org
Megan Keim Protocol Project Manager, Survivorship and Genitourinary Committees (210) 614-8808 ext. 4708 mkeim@swog.org
TBD Protocol Coordinator    
Kali Nicks Protocol Coordinator (210) 614-8808 ext 1200 knicks@swog.org
TBD Protocol Coordinator    
Leslie Gutierrez Protocol Document Specialist (210) 614-8808 ext. 1023 lgutierrez@swog.org
       

Programs

Name Title Phone Number Email
Connie Barnes Programs Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1013 cbarnes@swog.org
Leslie Weissenstein Assistant Programs Manager & VA Program Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1005 lweissenstein@swog.org
Dacia Christin Latin American Specialist

(206) 652-9711

daciac@crab.org
Lacy Teegerstrom Membership Specialist (210) 614-8808 ext. 1031 lteegerstrom@swog.org
       

Quality Assurance

Name Title Phone Number Email
Laura Gonzales, BSN, MA, RN, OCN Quality Assurance Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 1033 lgonzales@swog.org
Maggie Spillers, BSN, RN Quality Assurance Assistant Manager (210) 614-8808 ext. 4008 mspillers@swog.org
Rose Ermete, RN, BSN, OCN, CCRP Senior Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1018 rermete@swog.org
Heather Hillman, RN, BSN, OCN Senior Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1032 hhillman@swog.org
Michelle Phillips, RN, OCN Senior Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1030 mphillips@swog.org
Alison Arellano, BS, CCRP Quality Assurance Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1008 aarellano@swog.org
Sabrina Barrera Quality Assurance Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 1010 sbarrera@swog.org
Roxann Bates, RN, BSN Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 3154 rbates@swog.org
Rose Hardesty, RN, BA, AS, CCRP Qualtiy Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 0944 rhardesty@swog.org
Tina Rosas, RN Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 6752 crosas@swog.org
Kim Thomas, RN, MSH, CCRP Quality Assurance Nurse Auditor (210) 614-8808 ext. 9740 kthomas@swog.org
Misty Juarez SAE Coordinator (210) 614-8808 ext. 1002 mjuarez@swog.org
Dominique McReynolds, RN, BSN SAE Coordinator (210) 614-8808 ext. 7943 dmcreynolds@swog.org
Katherine Farmer Quality Assurance Associate (210) 614-8808 ext. 1021 kfarmer@swog.org
Landra Priestley Quality Assurance Associate (210) 614-8808 ext. 1016 lpriestley@swog.org
Elaine Armstrong, MS Quality Assurance Consultant
(210) 614-8808 ext. 1012
earmstrong@swog.org

 

SWOG Cancer Research Network

Statistics and Data Management Center - Fred Hutch Staff

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
1100 Fairview Avenue North, M3-C102
Seattle, WA 98109-1024
Phone: 206-667-4623
Fax: 206-667-4408

Cancer Research And Biostatistics
1505 Westlake Ave N, Ste 750
Seattle, WA 98109
Phone: 206-652-9711

 

Leadership

Name Title Email
Michael LeBlanc, PhD Director mleblanc@fredhutch.org
Catherine Tangen, DrPH Deputy Director ctangen@fredhutch.org


Biostatistics - Faculty

Name Committee(s) Email
Garnet Anderson, PhD Senior Advisor garnet@whi.org
William Barlow, PhD Breast Committee williamb@crab.org
Katherine Guthrie, PhD GI, Cancer Survivorship and Palliative & EOL Care Committees kguthrie@fredhutch.org
Antje Hoering, PhD Myeloma Committee antjeh@crab.org
Michael LeBlanc, PhD Lymphoma Committee, iMATCH mleblanc@fredhutch.org
Allison Meisner, PhD Breast Committee ameisner@fredhutch.org
Megan Othus, PhD Leukemia, Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers Committees, MyeloMATCH mothus@fredhutch.org
Mary Redman, PhD Lung Committee, Lung-MAP mredman@fredhutch.org
Catherine Tangen, DrPH Genitourinary Committee, NCORP PI ctangen@fredhutch.org
Joseph Unger, PhD Prevention/Epidemiology, Symptom Control/QOL Committees junger@fredhutch.org
Riha Vaidya, PhD Symptom Control/QOL Committee, Patient Reported Outcomes rrvaidya@fredhutch.org
Michael C. Wu, PhD Melanoma, Genitourinary (TM) Committee mcwu@fredhutch.org
Yingqi Zhao, PhD Lung Committee yqzhao@fredhutch.org

 

Analytic Group

Name Committee(s) Email
Katie Arnold, MS Prevention, Cancer Survivorship, Palliative & EOL Care, Cancer Care Delivery Committees karnold@fredhutch.org
Shay Bellasea, MS CTP, Lymphoma, Melanoma Committees sbellasea@fredhutch.org
Kari Chansky, MS Senior Statistician - Regulatory Emphasis, Lung kchansky@fredhutch.org
Sam Callis, MS Genitourinary Committee, comboMATCH scallis@fredhutch.org
Sarah Colby, MS Gastrointestinal, Prevention, Palliative & EOL Care, Cancer Care Delivery Committees scolby@fredhutch.org
Amy Darke, MS Cancer Care Delivery, Symptom Control/QOL Committee adarke@fredhutch.org
Phyllis Goodman, MS Managing Statistician, PCPT/SELECT pgoodman@fredhutch.org
Mia Hsieh, MS Lung, Lung-MAP Committees

mhsieh@fredhutch.org

Danika Lew, MA Breast, Symptom Control/QOL Committees dlew@fredhutch.org
Hongli Li, MS Lymphoma Committee hongli@fredhutch.org
Jieling Miao, MS Breast and Lung Committees jmiao@fredhutch.org
Katie Minichiello, MS Lung Committee (LUNGMAP), iMATCH kmini@fredhutch.org
James Moon, MS Melanoma, Lung, LungMAP, iMatch Committees jmoon@fredhutch.org
Anna Moseley, MS Leukemia, MyeloMATCH, Early Therapeutics & Rare Cancers Committees amoseley@fredhutch.org
Melissa Plets, MS Genitourinary Committee mplets@fredhutch.org
Cathryn Rankin, MS Coordinating Statistician and ComboMATCH crankin@fredhutch.org
Cathee Till, MS Medicare, NCORP, UM1 ctill@fredhutch.org
Dani Weatherbee Project Manager dweathe2@fredhutch.org
Matt Chansky, BS Statistical Unit Assitant - Multiple Committees mchansky@fredhutch.org
Allison Hayes, BS Statistical Unit Assistant - Multiple Committees ahayes@fredhutch.org
Gabby Lopez, BS Statistical Unit Assistant - Multiple Committees glopez@fredhutch.org
Sara Threlkel, BS Statistical Unit Assistant - Multiple Committees sthrelkel@fredhutch.org

 

Biostatistics - Other Staff

Name Committee(s) Email
Hong Xiao, PhD Research Associate, Cancer Control Committees hxiao2@fredhutch.or
Xing Hua, PhD Research Associate, Genomic Studies, LUNGMAP xhua2@fredhutch.org


Administration

Name Title Email
Tess B. Hurley Research Administrator, Finance Coordinator thurley@fredhutch.org
Tabatha Cyphers, BS Administrative Coordinator tcyphers@fredhutch.org

 

SWOG Cancer Research Network

Statistics and Data Management Center - Cancer Research And Biostatistics (CRAB) Staff

Leadership

Name Title Email
Antje Hoering, PhD President and Chief Executive Officer antjeh@crab.org

 

Data Operations Center - Therapeutics

Name Title Email
Rodney Sutter, CCRP Program Director Therapeutics Data Management rodneys@crab.org
Brian Zeller Clinical Research Data Operations Supervisor brianz@crab.org
Christine Magner Clinical Research Data Operations Supervisor chrism@crab.org, SWOGComboMATCHquestion@crab.org
Amy Johnson Quality Assurance Coordinator lungguestion@crab.org
Alex Rangel Clinical Research Data Coordinator giquestion@crab.org, lymphomaquestion@crab.org
Aubrey Gilmore Clinical Research Data Coordinator breastquestion@crab.org, myelomaquestion@crab.org
Daria Chugina Clinical Research Data Coordinator lymphomaquestion@crab.org, myelomaquestion@crab.org
Gabi Herbert Clinical Research Data Coordinator breastquestion@crab.org, lymphomaquestion@crab.org
Kevin Moralda Clinical Research Data Coordinator lungquestion@crab.org, breastquestion@crab.org
Larry Kaye Clinical Research Data Coordinator breastquestion@crab.org, lungquestion@crab.org
Laura Wells Clinical Research Data Coordinator guquestion@crab.org, lymphomaquestion@crab.org
Louise Highleyman Clinical Research Data Coordinator leukemiaquestion@crab.org, lungquestion@crab.org, SWOGMyelomaMATCHquestion@crab.org
Matt Gospe Clinical Research Data Coordinator leukemiaquestion@crab.org, SWOGMyelomaMATCHquestion@crab.org, SWOGiMATCHquestion@crab.org
Michele Counts Clinical Research Data Coordinator guquestion@crab.org, melanomaquestion@crab.org
Pasarlai Ahmadzai Clinical Research Data Coordinator lungquestion@crab.org, myelomaquestion@crab.org
Tonya Johnson Clinical Research Data Coordinator guquestion@crab.org, melanomaquestion@crab.org, SWOGComboMATCHquestion@crab.org

 

Data Operations Center - Prevention

Name Title Email
Monica Yee, CCRP Program Director Prevention Data Management monicay@crab.org
Roxanne Topacio, CCRP Clinical Research Data Operations Supervisor roxannet@crab.org
Kim Carvalho Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Sam Dzingle Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Matthew Eng Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Manny Kharbanda Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Diane Liggett, CCRP Clinical Research Data Coordinator cancercontrolquestion@crab.org
Caryn Munkers Data Control Technician cancercontrolquestion@crab.org

 

Data Management - Other Staff

Name Title Email
Curt Malloy, JD, MPH Chief Operating Officer curtm@crab.org
Lisa Upshaw, MS, CMQ/OE(ASQ) Director of Quality Compliance lisau@crab.org
Cassie Villasin Project Manager, Central Monitor cassiev@crab.org
Roula Bustami Central Monitor roulab@crab.org
Jamie Sundstrom Recruitment & Retention Specialist jamies@crab.org
Taylor Vlaming Central Monitor taylorv@crab.org

 

Biostatistics

Name Title Email
Antje Hoering, PhD President, Chief Executive Officer, Statistician, Myeloma Committee antjeh@crab.org
John Crowley, PhD Chief of Strategic Alliances johnc@crab.org
William Barlow, PhD Senior Biostatistician, Breast and Cancer Control Committees williamb@crab.org
Adam Rosenthal, MS Biostatistician, Myeloma Committee adamr@crab.org
Julie Fox SAS Programmer julief@crab.org
Rachael Sexton, MS Statistician, Myeloma Committee rachaels@crab.org

 

Applications Development

Name Title Email
Chris Cook, MA Chief Technology Officer chrisc@crab.org
Rick Dai Systems Analyst, Programmer Supervisor rickd@crab.org
Dave Law Systems Analyst, Programmer Supervisor davel@crab.org
Yoko Rivers Program Manager Applications Development yokor@crab.org
Greg Auger Applications Development Project Specialist grega@crab.org
Teresa Chern Systems Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Darlene Davis Reports Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Devin Hamid Applications Development Project Specialist devinh@crab.org
Yoong Kim Systems Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Vincent Leung Software Tester technicalquestion@crab.org
Rick Mize Technical Support Analyst technicalquestion@crab.org
Taylor Phillips Systems Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Matthew Scott Applications Development Project Specialist matts@crab.org
Katie Snapinn, MS Reports Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Guenther Shepherd Systems Analyst, Programmer technicalquestion@crab.org
Tim Godfrey Director of Applications Development timg@crab.org
Peter Snider Project Manager, Applications Development peters@crab.org
Somya Vijay Project Manager, Applications Development somyav@crab.org
Gregg Rivers Software Tester greggr@crab.org
Jeff Tu Applications Development Project Specialist jefft@crab.org
Zoie Green Applications Development Project Specialist zoieg@crab.org

 

Information Technology

Name Title Email
Chris Cook, MA Chief Technology Officer chrisc@crab.org
Patrick Durham Director of Information Technology patrickd@crab.org
Steve Dong-Lee IT Project Manager technicalquestion@crab.org
Deborah Sopher IT Software Development Manager technicalquestion@crab.org
Cody Bass Systems Administrator technicalquestion@crab.org
Brent Watkins Senior Systems Engineer technicalquestion@crab.org
Jane Xie Senior Oracle Database Administrator technicalquestion@crab.org
Evan Gaeddert System Support Specialist evang@crab.org

 

Finance & Grants and Contracts

Name Title Email
Damien Mar Chong, MBA Chief Financial Officer damienmc@crab.org

 

Administrative Services

Name Title Email
Caylene Castagno Administrative Services Manager adminteam@crab.org
Karen Jones Administrative Services Manager karenj@crab.org
Riley Williamson Administrative Specialist adminteam@crab.org

 

 

The Hope Foundation for Cancer Research

24 Frank Lloyd Wright Drive, Suite 4300K
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Phone: (734) 492-0277
Fax: (734) 998-7181

Name Title Number Email
Jo Horn President and CEO (734) 998-7150 jo@thehopefoundation.org
Debbie Allen Director of Finance (734) 998-6890 debbie@thehopefoundation.org
Morgan Cox Director of Communications and Development (734) 998-6887   morgan@thehopefoundation.org
Mallory Glenn Development Associate (734) 546-8434 mallory@thehopefoundation.org
Christine O'Connor Human Resources Manager (734) 998-6883 christine@thehopefoundation.org
Mariela Pucci Accounting Specialist (734) 998-7174 mariela@thehopefoundation.org 
Julie Behm Operations Coordinator (734) 519-0474

julie@thehopefoundation.org

Leslie Bechtel SWOG Administrative Coordinator (734) 277-1003 GMtravel@swog.org

 

 

SWOG Clinical Trials Partnerships (CTP)

An LLC of The Hope Foundation for Cancer Research

24 Frank Lloyd Wright Drive, Suite 4300K
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Phone: (734) 492-0277
Fax: (734) 998-7181

Name Title Number Email
Kathy S. Albain, MD, FACP, FASCO SWOG Vice Chair for Clinical Trials Partnerships (734) 492-0277  
Casey Dawson Director of Administration (503) 494-5517 dawsoca@ohsu.edu
Nathan Eriksen Chief Operating Officer (248) 318-6526 eriksen@ohsu.edu
Crystal Miwa Clinical Trials Program Manager (210) 614-8808 Ext 1019 cmiwa@swog.org
Chrissy Laubach Protocols Project Manager (210) 614-8808 Ext 1028 chrissyl@swog.org
Danielle Poliski Research Site Coordination Manager

(616) 644-2370

dpoliski@swogctp.org
Chris Pustulka Clinical Trial Budget Analyst (734) 369-6738 chris@thehopefoundation.org 
Anna Hogan Clinical Trial Budget Analyst (734) 998-6889 anna@thehopefoundation.org