This is a Front Line special edition.

I’m thrilled to announce that our board of governors has voted to make Drs. Primo "Lucky" Lara and Dawn Hershman co-chairs-elect in the SWOG Cancer Research Network. The two will serve in the “elect” role starting immediately, and will begin their six-year term as group co-chairs when my current term as group chair ends following the spring 2025 group meeting.

SWOG is incredibly fortunate to have these two individuals, with their exceptional skills, judgement, and complementary bodies of experience and expertise, as the future leaders of the group. Indeed, we’ve benefited enormously from their leadership in a variety of roles for many years already. You will hear plenty more about and from our co-chairs-elect in the months to come.

We owe a debt of gratitude to the members of the nominating committee that identified these outstanding candidates and to the members of our board of governors for their commitment and time. Thank you!

Other Recent Stories

ASH 2023: S1318 benefit for older patients with Ph+ ALL
Dec 9, 2023
Long-term results show combination treatment that skips chemotherapy is effective for older patients with Ph+ ALL